Review : NYX HD Photogenic Concealer in CW03 (Light)

Hello!

I’m gonna talk about NYX HD Photogenic Concealer in CW03 (Light). 

I have blemishes, dark spots, and acne scars on my face so of course I need a good concealer to cover those imperfections but that’s not the main problem. The main problem is… 

I have really really dark circles under my eyes and swear I look like a panda 😐 
I got myself several concealers start from those with yellow undertone to those with pink undertone (for brightener) but none of these help me cover my dark circles. I read some beauty blogs then I found that they all have NYX HD Photogenic Concealer as their HG concealer. I have to get it!

NYX HD Photogenic Concealer 
Price : $5 (I got mine for IDR 95.000)
Color : CW03 Light
Volume : 3g
Where to Buy : NYX Site


Taken from NYX site :

This lightweight cover-up obscures imperfections, discoloration and under eye circles, without ever looking cakey or obvious. Little wonder the Concealer Wand is one of our best-sellers. The concentrated, emollient-rich formula goes on like a dream, and creates medium to heavy coverage. Use the lavender for sallow skin, the green to reduce the appearance of redness and the yellow for under-eye darkness.

This concealer has 11 shades available :

  • CW01 Porcelain – Light shade with blue undertone
  • CW02 Fair – Beige shade with pink undertone
  • CW03 Light – Light shade with pink undertone
  • CW04 Beige – Medium shade with beige undertone
  • CW05 Medium – Medium beige with olive undertone 
  • CW06 Glow – Medium beige with beige undertone
  • CW07 Tan – Tan shade with red undertone
  • CW08 Nutmeg – Dark tan with yellow undertone
  • CW10 Yellow – Pastel yellow
  • CW11 Lavender – Pastel lavender
  • CW12 Green – Pastel green

The packaging is ordinary. It’s made from plastic and has a black cap. 

The ingredients is good for sensitive skin because it has no talc and paraben.

Taken from the site :

Water / Aqua / Eau, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone, Isononyl Isononanoate, Glycerin, Silica, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Sorbitan Olivate, Phenoxyethanol, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Euphorbia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Caprylyl Glycol, Alumina, Tocopheryl Acetate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Xanthan Gum. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288)


it’s dirty :p
I got mine in CW03 Light. I chose this shade because it is light beige which is a perfect shade for my skintone and it has pink undertone, good for brightening my dark circles.

I love the applicator! It reaches the inner point of my eyes easily

NYX HD Photogenic Concealer has creamy formula. The coverage is light to medium. At first I thought it’s so thick and will be hard to blend but I was totally wrong.

It feels lightweight and blends easily, you just need to blend it with your finger or sponge and it disappears just like that! Because of the pink undertone, it brightens my under eye perfectly. 

For darker skin tone, you can use this as a highlighter. It’ll give you a nice glowing effect.


Unfortunately, it creases and sink deep into my fine lines. Other said this concealer doesn’t cakey at all, but after a few hours I can see it creases.

Not good.


PROs :
+ Affordable
+ Wide range of shades
+ Easy to get
+ Medium coverage
+ Easy to blend
+ Feels lighweight
+ Good applicator
+ Creamy formula
+ Brightening effect
+ Paraben and talc free

CONs :
– Creases
– Cakey
– Cheap packaging

Bottom Line :
I love this concealer. Really. But I don’t know why it creases while everybody else said it DOESN’T crease.
Anyway, I love how it brightens my dark circles, makes my skin looks glowing, and how it is affordable and easy to get (seriously, you can find this anywhere!)

Would I recommend it?
Yes 😀 

Would I re-purchase it?
Yeah! Actually I already bought the green one for my acne scars.

Leave a comment